Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Donna Tallman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Donna Tallman

Rating: 4 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Evan Something

November 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"Called to drop insurance on one of my two vehicles, but was told I had to send in an email (to have it in writing?) in order for that to happen. Donna confirmed my email and sent me an email, to which I replied to that email 2 minutes later: *** Hi Donna, Yes, please remove my Hyundai Kona from my policy, I only drive the Toyota Sienna now. Thanks, *** 2 hours and 13 minutes later, she replies a single line: *** ….you did not include your name. *** She never told me I had to sign my name, AND she emailed me after verifying my information on the phone!? So I reply within 1 minute with my full name. ... 5 days later, I login to find out, I'M STILL BEING CHARGED INSURANCE FOR THE CAR. (Which is full coverage for a leased vehicle running at 275$ a month!) I call them to find out that yes, my insurance has been cancelled, but it _is still being processed by the home office._ 5 days later. I did get confirmation this time that within 4 days it will be dropped on my next billing cycle. 😥"

Autumn Rae

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called recently about renters insurance, I was dealing with a personal emergency and was in the hospital at the time while I took the call, Donna made me feel more then comfortable and was very understanding. We rescheduled our call for the following day she called me back on time, she was very kind. She made me feel great about the plan I was picking. More then helpful in finding what I needed with a great rate! If anyone is looking for a great insurance agent this is where to go! Definitely recommend!❤️"

Portland Local

July 9, 2022

1  out of  5
"Edit: when push came to shove. Not an agent I could count on. Got in a accident called Donnas office and was treated less than mediocre. When you’re in the insurance business or any, not having a attitude with your customers can go a long way. Would not recommend Donna or her office."

Christine Romero-Barnes

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I feel welcomed when I come into the office. The agent is very helpful."

Stephanie Christy

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"She is a very good agent along with the other agent in the office. They are very helpful and knowledgeable in what they do. Thank you for being my agent and helping me with all the questions and concerns."

Sara Kirschenbaum

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic agent in this office! They were so helpful when we had all three of our cars stolen!"

Bounthavy Bounkhong

January 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"Try to get some help to fill out a form from State Farm. She was rude and cut me off regarding to what she can help me. I wouldn't recommend her."

Christianna Lomas

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had nothing but positive and helpful experiences with Donna Tallman and her staff."

Nhan Le

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Donna and Charrissa are amazing. They work meticulously to get the job done. I am amazed by their dedication to their job. To give an example, I bought a boat and wanted to insure it. The previous owner who lived out of state, wasn't really cooperative but Donna was very patient to follow up with them. She made phone calls after phone calls, sent emails after emails between me and the previous owner to compile information to get the boat insured (for a very low cost). I can't say enough about them. I recommend them because I know they will make you happy with their services as they always do with us. With them, you know you're taken care of."

Ashleigh Eaton

March 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am beyond happy with this place. When I called, Charissa answered and helped me from start to finish with getting my new policy set up. She is so kind and understanding and she did everything she could to hook me up with any and all discounts to keep my premium low. She just called me back to let me know that State Farm had found me another discount so my payments would be even lower than I was expecting. I couldn’t be more happy with the service. Charissa deserves a big giant kudos and this agency is really lucky to have her running their front office. Professional, kind, and just super awesome! I highly recommend this place."

Jolyn Fry

September 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"My experience is that Donna goes above and beyond to get the job done. I’m so appreciative of her assistance, especially when my garage was robbed. She went right to work, and I had an insurance claim check with in a week."

Oliver Kirsch

August 28, 2020

1  out of  5
"I requested a quote over the phone for a commercial auto insurance policy for newly purchased vehicle. During the conversation Donna was rude, inconsistent, immature and unprofessional. I most certainly don't recommend that anyone utilize her services. She was demanding that I divulge extremely detailed information about an accident I got into that to be honest was simply a fender bender almost (2) years ago like I remember it vividly. She made me feel like some sort of criminal! It was completely unacceptable. It's funny I had been getting quotes all day and Donna for some reason was the only one out of more than 12 other insurance agents that needed any details regarding the accident. Others simply stated that they had the information and provided pricing (which I was totally okay with). Why is it that she needs to pry into the accident? She knew more than I did about it! She wouldn't explain herself, she was one of these Trump voters who is too old school to realize that there is another way to handle things. For the tens of thousands of dollars that I've poured into paying for insurance in my lifetime and then to just get treated like this. No State Farm for me. It's the law that I have to have insurance in the state of Oregon but she won't give me a quote without telling her the color color of paint of the other vehicle I hit... Makes no sense. Time to retire Donna. Thanks."

Samara Pohl

July 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very sweet staff and they always did things promptly and very well. I will say, here is a very sweet office cat named Sugar which did make it hard to go in person as I am allergic! But I still love cats, and Sugar is adorable and hard to resist."

Vanessa

June 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"The first & only insurance agency I have been with since I moved from Texas to Portland since 2006! I feel very lucky & you should too if you already do biz here. First off, let me start off by saying I was an insurance producer myself for almost 5 years but not until way after I became a customer here. Back then I didn't know much, just the basics everyone should know but still unsurprisingly lack. No surprise people in Portland don't know how to drive so rates are constantly going up due to all the accidents out there so people stop blaming your insurance companies... you have yourselves to thank for that! Donna, particularly Charissa, have been amazing to work with. They're always here for us when changes need to be made or when we are in need of a new policy & any questions we ever have. Some of the things I value the most are the accuracy, timing, & how I never have to worry about getting a sales call or upselling. I have learned there are a lot of dirty insurance agents out there who can be fraudulent, only care about sales & not their customers, & who actually never show up to work & not care about having a good decent work ethic. That is not the case here. Thank you Donna & Charissa : ) I don't know what we would ever do if you guys decided to leave the business, but I know for sure I would cry."

Tara Aguilar

May 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for decades and have had a variety of agents over the years. This agency in particular has had trouble getting my insurance policies correct when I transferred state to state. It took along time for them to get everything situated. Still going to grant 5 stars because they redeemed themselves!"

Brian Horne

January 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Donna is a consummate professional and a lifesaver in a crisis for her policy holders."

Eric Davis

November 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Donna has been our insurance agent since we moved to Portland nearly 30 years ago. She is very knowledgeable about the industry, will suggest additional coverage but never pushes the product, a true professional in my opinion. Though I have looked into other insurance providers in an effort to save money, I believe she adds value that can't be replaced. As long as I can afford the Insurance, I will continue working with Donna. Thank You"

Tobi Walker

July 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Nearly twenty years ago, the day after I moved to Portland, I was rear-ended at 82nd & Powell, so proceeded to the nearest State Farm agent and have been a client ever since. I have perfect trust in Ms. Tallman's office. There are things in life one really shouldn't concern one's self about, and insurance is one of them -- let Ms. Tallman take that concern off your shoulders."

Matt Kemp

December 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"Hello everyone I was dealing with a claim from our vehicle being hit while it was parked. The state farm claim center told me to go to any state farm agent and they would assist them with getting me paid as soon as possible so we get the check the same day we sign the settlement otherwise we mail the final forms in and wait to receive our payment until they reveiw the paperwork. It's Saturday at 230 pm in and she was not only one of the only agents open on Saturday in Portland , OR she first looked a little puzzled at first , and to hen went right to work helping me with this claim calls the claims department herself on speaker phone and walks through everything with the claims specialist to make sure everything thing was sent right and she having them send the check with the final paperwork so she can witness us sign the paperwork and hand us a check on the he spot she was a great help and I'm not even a client if that says anything two thumbs up!!!"